I was honored to attend the red..umm blue carpet for the 22nd Annual  GLAAD Media Awards.  The GLAAD Media Awards recognize and honor media for their fair, accurate and inclusive representations of the lesbian, gay, bisexual and transgender community and the issues that affect their lives.

Click for More Pictures Click for More Pictures

Click for More Pictures

GLAAD will present the Excellence in Media Award to famed hip-hop producer Russell Simmons and the Vito Russo Award to Ricky Martin. Bravo’s Senior Vice President of Original Programming, Andy Cohen, will host the event. Guests include: Tina Fey (30 Rock); Denis O’Hare, Kevin Alejandro (True Blood); Patrick Wilson (Morning Glory); Jane Velez-Mitchell (CNN); Wilson Cruz (He’s Just Not That Into You); Josh Kilmer-Purcell, Brent Ridge (The Fabulous Beekman Boys); Zac Young, Gail Simmons (Top Chef: Just Desserts); Ted Allen, Alexandra Guarnaschelli (Chopped); Sandra Lee (Semi-Homemade Cooking); Liz Lee (My Life as Liz); Mike Ruiz (RuPaul’s Drag Race); Laverne Cox (TRANSform Me); and GLAAD President Jarrett Barrios. DJ Tracy Young will be the guest DJ at the after-party. More names to be announced.