Barbara Walters, Alan Cumming, Heidi Klum, Spike Lee, Audra McDonald, Tumblr, Sheila Nevins, and Harvey and Bob Weinstein to be Honored at the Awards

CLICK PHOTOS TO VIEW FULL GALLERY Heidi Klum - Made in NY Awards 2013 Heidi Klum – Made in NY Awards 2013


Mayor Michael R. Bloomberg and Mayor’s Office of Media & Entertainment Commissioner Katherine L. Oliver will host the eighth annual “Made in NY” Awards on June 10 at 7:30 PM at Gracie Mansion. The awards are given each year to individuals and organizations that have made significant contributions to various fields in the City’s entertainment and digital media industries. The 2013 “Made in NY” honorees include: Tony and Olivier Award-winning actor Alan Cumming; Project Runway host and executive producer Heidi Klum; two time Oscar-nominated director Spike Lee; five time Tony Award-winning singer and actress Audra McDonald; President of HBO Documentary Films Sheila Nevins; NYC-based blogging platform and social networking website Tumblr; and Harvey and Bob Weinstein, founders of The Weinstein Company and Miramax Films. This year’s “Made in NY” Mayor’s Award for Lifetime Achievement will be presented to Emmy Award-winning television host and broadcast journalist Barbara Walters. This year’s awards will also feature a special performance by Tony-nominated Kinky Boots with an introduction by Harvey Fierstein.